You are using an outdated browser.
Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.



i am a composer and producer from paris, france.

this website attempts to make sense of the different things i do, highlighting personal releases alongside collaborations and commercial work.

more consistent updates over on instagram : @prsseau

email :
management :

website designed by faye & gina and developed by tristan bagot.
portrait by charles nègre.


composed a short piece of music alongside nicolas godin for prsnt, a compilation by modern obscure music.


‘PRSNT’ is a unique global artistic project combining the input of artists across the worlds of music, video and written word which acts as a statement on how we, as consumers, engage with music in the 21 st century. The LP contains original compositions by Ryuichi Sakamoto, Pascal Comelade, Laurie Spiegel, Lyra Pramuk, Chassol, Nicolas Godin and Pierre Rousseau, Pedro Vian and Pierre Bastien, Visible Cloaks, Kelman Duran, Raul Refree, Lucrecia Dalt, and Lafawndah ; as well as including writings by contemporary thinkers like Shumon Bazar and François J. Bonnet, and images from Araki, Jack Davison, Alessandra Sanguinetti, Dani Pujalte, Elizaveta Parodina, Adrià Cañameras, Larissa Zaidan, Zhong Lin and Javier Tles, among others.

The concept was devised by Created By Us and the Barcelona-based label Modern Obscure Music, following a study which identified that the overwhelming volume of instantly accessible information online is shortening attention spans and altering how audiences engage with music digitally. Their curiosity about the state of online consumption developed further on discovering that around a third of all listeners using digital platforms skip to the next track within the first 30 seconds of playing.

Each musician was given the challenge to create engaging compositions with real artistic merit, inside the confines of this shortened span. Akin to Brian Eno’s famous Windows 95 start-up music, the time constraints are crucial, and the compositions are deceptively complex and more substantial than expectations of their nano nature would suggest.

‘PRSNT’ acts as a critique of flighty feed culture, but is simultaneously constructive, providing something which is either proposed solution or “if you can’t beat ‘em join ‘em” resignation. Every artist has interpreted the brief differently, resulting in an intriguing blueprint for the potential future of digital music. Could abbreviated micro compositions satisfy, inspire and nourish like their longer counterparts ? They certainly take up much less of listeners’ busy lives, which are often spent tackling ever-increasing workloads.

All tracks Mastered by Rashad Becker at Clunk Studios in Berlin, Germany
Vinyl cut by Josh Bonati in Brooklyn, NYC, USA
Music selected and curated by Pedro Vian
Artwork & Design by Marc Monguilod

Out April 16th, 2021

Tracklist :

  1. Laurie Spiegel - Fly By vidéo
  2. Pedro Vian & Pierre Bastien - Memory
  3. Lyra Pramuk - Cage
  4. Chassol - ya !
  5. Nicolas Godin & Pierre Rousseau - Page Turner
  6. Pascal Comelade - Segons com
  7. Visible Cloaks - Lifeworld 00:32 vidéo
  8. Raul Refree - Vid2020
  9. Lucrecia Dalt - cosa
  10. Kelman Duran - Dead cat
  11. Lafawndah - From name-less city
  12. Ryuichi Sakamoto - silence